Day 4…

So it's the third day straight that I've been ill however I've eaten slightly more than before.

The day started with a smoothie!

This idea was taken from "100 Health-Boosting Drinks – Hamlyn"
Bright Start:Smoothies pg.128

The drink in the book is called berry nice and ingredients:
– 2 bananas (I used one)
– 200g raspberries (I used an apple instead/due to not liking raspberries 😅)
– 125g blueberries
– 1 small glass of cranberry juice
– 2 tablespoons of natural yogurt (I used Tesco's own free from plain yogurt and Tesco own free from Blueberry yogurt)

This was actually one of the nicest smoothies I've ever made and I think the juice helped reduce the thickness that a yogurt can have.

All day I have been in pain, feeling sluggish and asleep.

So I attempted to have dinner..

So these are the most basic burgers however I've just about got my appetite back so I'm doing well.. even though I only ate 1 and 1/2 burger.
Asda's Meat Free Burgers with Tesco's Free From White Rolls and Coleman's Tomato Sauce

Overall I think I will be better mid week to continue this challenge properly. I'm off to the doctors tomorrow so we'll see what happens.

Leave a Reply

